New Game – Spawn Near Village

Started up another new game. I got lucky and spawned right near a village. For this game, I’m not even going to build a house, at least not at first. It’s easier to take over a villager’s house for the first few nights. Once I have enough building materials, I think I’ll build a mansion or a castle in the center of the village.

walking around a Minecraft village.
Here I am collecting stuff in the village I spawned near.

The first thing I’m going to do here is collect some materials. I like raiding the village houses to find chests with lots of stuff in them. I’ll also build a crafting table, a furnace, and a chest near the middle of town. It’s a good place to start.

home base in the village
Here I am with my little home base in the center of the village.

I started chopping down some nearby trees to gather some wood, and with my first set of tools, I’m ready to explore a cavern beneath the village. I aim to collect enough coal and iron to get the furnace going and upgrade my simple wood and stone tools.

Sunset over the village in Minecraft
The sun is setting at the end of my first day in the new village.

Before much time goes by, the sun is already setting on the end of my first day in this new world. I better pick a house to go inside to escape the zombies, skeletons, and creepers. It’s nice that this village has an Iron Golem to help keep me safe from the mobs.

Leave a comment